Things Which Made My Weekend Extra Special Are

Most of us after having our routine work for 5 days we surely look towards the weekend. Saturday and Sunday are the two days where we can do things without routine. The thought of without routine excites all of us and I am no exception to this. This weekend was really special as we celebrated my father-in-law birthday on Saturday. It was a quite celebration among four of us. Actually I love celebrating birthdays, we bought black forest cake for my father-in-law. Cake was really yummy and we bought him birthday presents.

So on Saturday we went for lunch and followed by little shopping. The most exciting thing is we bought video games and they are Gotham Knights, The Quarry and Alan Wake Remastered.
We have PS5 and my husband is a great fan of video games. I love to play video games but not like my husband and in my last post I wrote about the role of hobbies in a relationship.
I believe that hobbies play a major role in my life.
I could see the happiness in see eyes because Gotham Nights was the most awaiting game for him and he finally got the steel edition of the game.

I always give him space to pursue his hobbies and he does the same. We really make time for our passions and when we have mutual hobbies we give them even more time to enjoy.
So after purchasing games we came to home. We had delicious lunch for dinner which is Puri and chicken curry ( which is made in Bengali style with Potatoes).
So my Father-in-law birthday was very well celebrated and that was the end of Saturday.

Sunday was like as usual lazy day, just relaxed gone through blogging and Twitter. Read some blog posts, noted down some ideas. Had Chicken Roast for dinner and wrapped up the day with Finishing Riverdale last episode of Season One.
So far I felt Riverdale to be a great show and I love chasing mystery in the show.

So thatโ€™s it this is how I spent my weekend and I really enjoyed time with my family and had my ME time too.

How about you?

How did you spend your time during weekend?

Do share with me in the comments section below ๐Ÿ˜Š

4 responses to “Things Which Made My Weekend Extra Special Are

Leave a comment