My Birthday Celebration at Sahib’s Barbeque Restaurant, Hyderabad

I celebrated my birthday on 22nd November 2022 at Sahib’s Barbeque by Ohri’s which is a Buffet Restaurant located in Hyderabad, India. I wrote in my earlier post about how special birthdays are to me and I also shared my birthday memories throughout the years. Here in this post, I will be sharing about my experience with this restaurant as it is a favourite of mine and my family’s. We have been visiting this restaurant since past few years. If we want to have buffet in Hyderabad then there is no searching for any other restaurant as we just book a table here immediately. We are so happy to have lunch here that I thought of sharing this on such a special occasion.

First we all were welcomed with mocktails which are also called welcome drinks. On my birthday they made orange mocktail with fresh mint leaves. The welcome drinks change every time we visit and they serve for a second time too. I never miss the second opportunity as my readers also know my love toward mocktails. They are very refreshing. One who love oranges will definitely love them.

The speciality here at Sahib’s is the live barbeque grill which is placed directly on the table. As the restaurant offers both vegetarian and non-vegetarian food. I love having both veg and non-veg starters and my husband sometimes teases me that he never sees me having veg starters. He also tells about my love towards veg starters here. In response to which I told him that here the veg starters are really tasty especially my favourite Pineapple and corn starters. Pineapple starters are little sour and little spicy and tastes yummy. Corn starters are like fries with spices I guess; I just understand the ingredients due to my passion towards cooking. There are also paneer, cauliflower, sweet potato starters, etc. My mom-in-law loves trying bit of all starters and she told me that the sweet potato, paneer, and cauliflower starters were very tasty too. The starters are placed before us on the grill, so that we can have it on our own. However, the restaurant staff are so good that they help us whenever we ask them to.

Then comes the non-veg starters which are my husband’s most favourite. Here comes the special Mutton Lukhmi which is the signature dish of Sahib’s as I never ate it anywhere in the restaurants that I visited. This Lukhmi is my husband’s most favourite starter and mine too. They serve boneless fish fries which just melt in the mouth. Apart from these, there are chicken, mutton, and prawn starters. Tandoori Chicken Drumsticks are also present in the list. Mutton starter is so delicious and juicy that it also melts in the mouth. The rest of the starters are up to the mark too.

After this stage comes our favourite soup which is called Shorba. The two types are mutton and tomato Shorba’s. We prefer mutton Shorba consisting of bone in mutton pieces and soup. As per the taste I also felt the flavour of cashew paste in the Shorba. You can even try the Tomato Shorba which is also quite good.

We then had Chicken Shawarma and also some small pieces of Paratha mixed with Scrambled Eggs. We had both these items for the first time in Sahib’s. I loved the Shawarma which also had some traces of Mayonnaise.

Later I walked towards my favourite Live Counter which is the Chaat Counter. Me and my father-in-law are the two people who love chaats to a great extent. We both had Papdi Chaat and Dahi Poori. They were really yummy.

Mutton Haleem will also be available throughout the year in Sahib’s, and my husband is a big fan of it. He feels very pampered when he gets it there every time we visit.

The main course consists of many items like Chicken Dum Biryani, Mutton curry, Egg curry, etc. The one thing we all enjoy is a large Butter Naan which is placed on a stand. Butter Naan and the Mutton curry is a deadly combination. This type of Butter Naan is rarely seen anywhere, as it is so soft. The mutton and chicken curries will be different every time we visit.

There are also a lot of vegetarian items like Paneer, Brinjal curry, Green Leaves Dal, Rajma, etc. I haven’t tried any vegetable main course but they all seem to be great.

There are also Salads, Curd Rice, Mirchi ka Salan, Raita, etc.

Then finally comes my all-time favourite desserts like Jauzi Halwa, Gulab Jamun, Khubani Ka Meetha, Kesari Phirni, Basundi, different types of pastries, cake and variety of ice-creams like Guntur Chilli, Masala Chai, Vanilla, Paan, etc. I had fresh fruit watermelon also. My most favourite among all sweets is Gulab Jamun. There is also a special item which is called Chocolate Ball which is full of pure chocolate. I love to taste Guntur Chilli and Masala Paan among all ice-cream flavours. They are very tasty.

We are going to Sahib’s Barbeque since past couple of years and we always feel glad due to the amazing hospitality, ambience, and awesome view through the windows. We love to visit here and celebrate our Birthdays, Anniversary and also casually sometimes. The seating arrangement is very comfortable as well. The Manager of the restaurant Mr. Dilip Das is extremely friendly, efficient, and we know him since the first time we went to the restaurant. The staff does their work perfectly and they come to our table several times and ask us if we need anything. As per the food, ambience, and hospitality this is our first choice to visit on special occasions, and when we feel like celebrating, or having buffet in Hyderabad.

As we prefer to go for lunch, so we usually reach around 1.30 PM IST. We book a table for four in advance. This time even though my birthday was on Tuesday, and it was a weekday, still many people were already having lunch when we reached there. After finishing our lunch we clicked pictures, and it was really an awesome experience at Sahib’s Barbeque by Ohri’s, especially since it was my Birthday.

I wanted to write this post for a long time as I love the food and ambience at Sahib’s. I thought this post will help you. If you are in Hyderabad, and searching for an amazing buffet restaurant then I hope you will enjoy here at Sahib’s Barbeque by Ohri’s which is located in Hitech city.

So, this is my experience at our favourite buffet restaurant.

Do you love going to buffet restaurants?

What do you think about my post?

Do share with me in the comments section below… 😊


4 responses to “My Birthday Celebration at Sahib’s Barbeque Restaurant, Hyderabad”

Leave a comment